Hey everyone! Wow, long time no post. I realize I should get back into blogging, even though I feel like I don’t have as much time as I once did. I’ve been researching a lot of cool artists, mostly through my classes, and I don’t even know where to start! For today, I’m posting my most recent work I’ve completed and feel pretty proud about. This piece is called “The Irony of Psychology.” This is an artist book that deals a lot with how a lot of the times we human beings emotionally contradict ourselves. It is probably more of a personal piece than anything, but because of that, I feel like this was one of the first times I understood what it meant to “express yourself through art.” Of course, there were little issues with the actual fabrication of the book itself, but it was my first time making an entire book from scratch using materials and methods I hadn’t used prior to this project.

Image

Image

Image

Image

If you want to see more images of the book and some of my other work you can visit my portfolio on the behance network or visit my website. This is a really short post today, mainly because I have a LOT of catching up to do… But I hope your day is going well and that you can find some inspiration to continue doing what you love.

Take care guys.

