Today’s post is a little bit random, but I always find those to be fun. I have a fascination with pop-ups. You definitely have to have skill to create them and its actually a lot of work (trust me, I’ve done it) so when I see insane designs it blows my mind. I found this insane video on ABC3D Alphabet Pop-up book that is incredibly creative, well crafted, and clever design. The ideas are somewhat simple yet the execution of them are far from that! “ABC3D is an innovative and exciting new alphabet pop-up book by French designer, Marion Bataille.”

Some screen shots:

Definitely check out the video, its so much more impacting watching it in action than these pictures.

This one isn’t really a pop-up but I thought it was neat as well as this next one 🙂

I was going to share some other neat art other than paper/pop-ups which is why I initally said this post would be random, but I think the pop-ups alone is enough for today 🙂

What are some of your favorite  paper/pop-up art?

